Delete a user when access is no longer required and retention policies permit. Users can be deleted through the user management interface to ensure compliance and maintain system integrity.
To delete a user account:
Select Users from the left navigation pane.
Use the search bar to find the user by name, email, or username, etc.
Open the user profile and go to Account settings tab.
Scroll to the bottom of the screen.
Click Delete to apply changes.
Enter an Incident ID and Reason.
Click Delete again to finish this action.
Result
Note: This action is permanent and cannot be reversed.